Helena Youth Soccer Association

Champions 2007 Boys Team Story

The Arsenal 2007 boys, coached by Glen Wall, were crowned Champions at the Tamarack Fall Classic in Kalispell over the weekend of September 21st.  

This is the third year in a row the team has earned the top spot.  

They defeated the Flathead United White 3-1, Flathead United Black 8-0, Sandpoint 2-0, and Missoula White 5-1.  

Players that scored and got assists were:  Jacob Jost (3g,3a), Cohen Koch (4g, 1a), Dallin Wall (4g,1a), Noah Knapp (3g,1a), Luke Andersen (1g,1a), Griffin Norberg (1g,1a), Jackson Lewis (1g), Drew Esponda (1g), Wyatt Lawson (1a).  Keeping the defense strong were Connor Champagne, Mason Burrington, Griffin Norberg, Lewis Peterson, and Drew Esponda.  Other outstanding performances were from Owen Jenkins, Parker Hornung, Zephyr Wall, Fletcher Buck, and Aiden Ferebee.  

The team is 7-2-1 so far in the 2019 MYSA Fall league season.